Jesurgislac’s Journal

September 10, 2008

Sorry: I was wrong to mention Trig

I’ve had a computer crash at work, and have been running to catch up with myself for a week, but now I’m sort of clearer-headed and feeling less despairing. (Besides, the world is not going to end today. Pass it on.)

It annoyed me throughout the primaries that sensible bloggers who opposed Hillary Clinton were picking up on sexist attacks in the media rather than writing about the important issues.

And the same thing happened here with Trig Palin. The more I think about it, the more I think it wasn’t relevant – that the reason why the “scandal” degenerated rapidly into nasty comments about Sarah Palin’s oldest daughter was because the motivation for bringing up how/where Trig Palin was born as an attack on Sarah was intrinsically sexist – and I should have figured that out a lot sooner than I did. Sorry about that.

Sarah Palin was a hopelessly bad pick for VP by a hopelessly bad choice for President. That hasn’t changed.

I’ve been trying to find the classic recipe for mushroom roast that I haven’t made since the last time I had to make the vegetarian option for a Christmas dinner for 18 (it was about 7 years ago). Will post it when I find it.

1 Comment »

  1. Glad you re-thought, I was rather suprised by the piece. Can’t help you with the roast though. I had a mushroom recipy for pasta sauce a while ago (mushroom pasta sauce) if you have heaps of mushrooms to use up I can dig into the recepy pile…

    Comment by dutchmarbel — September 10, 2008 @ 10:23 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

